Skip to content
Home > Data Resources > DORA > Egypt


National Authority for Quality Assurance and Accreditation of Education (NAQAAE)*

Duration and levels of accreditation

Conditional accreditation / Full accreditation (5 years)

Accreditation standards

Evaluation process

Outcome/consequences of accreditation


Description of accreditation organization

Independent entity reporting to the Prime Minister

* This accrediting agency is currently recognized by the World Federation for Medical Education (WFME) Programme for Recognition of Accreditation Agencies. This recognition by WFME does not imply that all medical schools operating in this country are currently accredited by the agency. Please refer to the accrediting agency directly for information regarding the accreditation status of specific medical schools.

« Back to DORA

back to top
[Last update: April 24, 2019]