Skip to content
Home > Data Resources > DORA > Aruba


Accreditation Commission on Colleges of Medicine (ACCM)*

Duration and levels of accreditation

Unconditional (6 years); Conditional (up to 3 years); Probationary (up to 2 years); Provisional (for developing schools)

Accreditation standards

Evaluation process

Outcome/consequences of accreditation


Description of accreditation organization

Founded in 1995, the Accreditation Commission on Colleges of Medicine (ACCM) is an independent not-for-profit organization based in the Republic of Ireland. The ACCM is invited by Governments in the Caribbean region to act on their behalf in relation to the inspection and accreditation of a medical school in a particular jurisdiction.

* This accrediting agency is currently recognized by the World Federation for Medical Education (WFME) Programme for Recognition of Accreditation Agencies. This recognition by WFME does not imply that all medical schools operating in this country are currently accredited by the agency. Please refer to the accrediting agency directly for information regarding the accreditation status of specific medical schools.

back to top
[Last update: June 22, 2018]