Foundation for Advancement of International Medical Education and Research

Board of Trustees

Nael A. Abouzaki, J.D.
Assistant Commonwealth’s Attorney
Henrico County Commonwealth’s Attorney’s Office
Henrico, Virginia

Cheryll Albold, Ph.D., M.S.Ed.
Designated Institutional Administrator
Mayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
Rochester, Minnesota

Barbara Barzansky, Ph.D., M.H.P.E.
Director, Undergraduate Medical Education and LCME Co-secretary
American Medical Association
Chicago, Illinois

Pamela Blizzard, M.B.A.
Education Entrepreneur and Board Member
Research Triangle, North Carolina

Donald Craig Brater, M.D.
President and CEO
Alliance for Academic Internal Medicine
Alexandria, Virginia

Peter F. Buckley, M.D.
Dean, Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine and
Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs
Virginia Commonwealth University Health System
Richmond, Virginia

Ricardo Correa, M.D., Ed.D.
Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Fellowship Program Director
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Arizona College of Medicine – Phoenix
Phoenix, Arizona

Francis L. Counselman, M.D., C.P.E.
Eastern Virginia Medical School Distinguished Professor of Emergency Medicine
Chairman, Department of Emergency Medicine
Eastern Virginia Medical School
Norfolk, Virginia

Steven Robert Craig, M.D.
Executive Director, Des Moines Area Medical Education Consortium and
Assistant Dean for Curriculum and Student Affairs (Des Moines Branch Campus)
University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine
Des Moines, Iowa

Andrew T. Filak, Jr., M.D.
Senior Vice President for Health Affairs and Dean
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Cincinnati, Ohio

Maryellen E. Gusic, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean of Education
Professor of Biomedical Education and Data Science and Pediatrics
Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Anne Marie Irani, M.D.
Professor Emerita of Pediatrics
Children’s Hospital of Richmond at VCU
Richmond, Virginia

Prerna Mona Khanna, M.D., M.P.H.
Medical Director, Occupational and Preventive Medicine
Staff Physician
Desert Regional Medical Center
Palm Springs, California

George E. Kikano, M.D.
Vice President for Health Affairs and Dean, College of Medicine
Central Michigan University
Mount Pleasant, Michigan

Thomas E. Norris, M.D.
Physician Coach and Speaker
Studer Group®
Professor and Chair of Family Medicine Emeritus
University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle, Washington

John Ogunkeye, M.S.
Chief Financial and Administrative Officer
Executive Vice President of Global Services
Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education
Chicago, Illinois

Jason Z. Qu, M.D.
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts

Nyapati R. Rao, M.D., M.S.
The Von Tauber Chair, Psychiatry & Behavioral Health Services
Nassau University Medical Center
East Meadow, New York

Debra F. Weinstein, M.D.
Executive Vice Dean for Academic Affairs
University of Michigan
Chief Academic Officer
Michigan Medicine
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Beatriz Wills, M.D. (IMG Resident/Fellow Trustee)
Fellow, Hematology Oncology
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, New York

Board Management Trustees

William W. Pinsky, M.D.
Chief Executive Officer
Board Chair
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Jeanette Mladenovic, M.D., M.B.A.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

[Last update: May 11, 2022]

Terms | Privacy | Site Map | Careers | Contact Us | ECFMG | Employee Login

® Registered in the US Patent and Trademark Office.
Copyright © 2001-2022 by the Foundation for Advancement of International Medical Education and Research. All rights reserved.